AFP Legacy is governed by a Board of Management which includes a team of dedicated volunteers representing a broad cross-section of the policing community, which assists with providing legatees with emotional and financial support. The Board is supported by two part-time employees, an Office Manager and a Family Liaison & Event Coordinator (FLEC).


The AFP Commissioner Reece P Kershaw APM, is the patron for AFP Legacy.

National Police Legacy Patron

The Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd)

Board of Management

President: Sergeant Owen Law
Vice President: Chris Parker
Secretary: Kim Crimmins
Assistant Secretary: Terina Bruhn
Treasurer: Charmaine Li
Assistant Treasurer: Constable Jason Flint

Board Members

Detective Superintendent Shane McLennan
Sergeant Tara Edgtton
Mr Chris Parker
Sergeant Tara Wood

Legacy Ambassadors

Deputy Commissioner Neil Gaughan APM
Asst Commissioner Chris Craner APM
Asst Commissioner Lesa Gale APM
Asst Commissioner Justine Gough APM
Asst Commissioner Peter Crozier
Asst Commissioner Krissy Barrett
Asst Commissioner Kirsty Schofield APM
Det Sergeant Ian Nelson

Event and Marketing Coordinator, Team Leader

Ms Lisa Doble

Office Administrator

Mellissa Craft

Family Liaison Officer

Ms Kelly Roff



Jamie Loveday